Important Dates

Hello to all.  I hope everyone has been enjoying the offseason!  Wrestling season is right around the corner though.  For those wrestlers and families that have not met me yet, my name is Coach (Zach) Schnell.  If you are a student and haven’t met me, please stop by my office sometime and introduce yourself.  I can also be found in the weight room after school.  With wrestling season right around the corner there are a few dates and tasks that need to be addressed.

  • Make sure that your athletic packet and physical have been completed and turned in before the start of season, which is November 16th.  Here is the link to the packet.
  • Monday, November 9th
    • Hydration testing with Julie.  Everyone except those going on the Denver trip are urged to test on this day.  Testing early will give you the best chance of being able to wrestle the weight you want to go.
  • Tuesday, November 10th
    • Hydration testing with Julie.  The Denver bound wrestlers will take their hydration test on this day.  If you can’t make Monday for some reason I am sure you can test on this day as well.
  • Monday, November 16th
    • First day of wrestling season!!!

If you have any questions or concerns, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Coach Schnell

zschnel@lps.org

Leave a comment